British Bluegrass Festival/Event Calendar

Call to all Festival Organisers!

For inclusion in the event calendar, please mail the dates for your event to:

 

Forthcoming events:

 

12th May Hebden Bridge Folk Bluegrass and Americana Day, Trades Club Hebden Bridge.
https://www.hebdenfolkroots.org/about

18 – 20 May. Wharf Bluegrass Weekend, Worcester WR6 6TB www.wharfbluegrass.com

1- 3 June. Battlefield Bluegrass Festival, Naseby www.battlefieldbluegrass.co.uk

8 – 10 June. Clyro Court Picking Weekend, HR3 5LE 01497 820033

15 – 18 June. Steeple Morden, East Anglia www.eabg.co.uk

22 – 24 June. Tamworth Bluegrass Festival, Fillongley Village Hall, CV7 8EQ www.tamworthbluegrass.org

28 June- 1 July. Picking weekend in aid of Cancer Research. Bhurtpore Inn, Wrenbury road, Nantwich, Cheshire, CW5 8DQ davidlee12@virginmedia.com or call 01925 451200

12 – 15 July. South Essex Bluegrass Festival, Bulphan Vilage Hall. www.southessexbluegrass.co.uk

13 – 15 July Bromsgrove Bluegrass Bash, The Park Gate Inn, Bromsgrove, Worcs, B61 9AJ. www.bromsgrovebluegrassbash.com

19 – 22 July. Rockytop Picking Weekend, Bodafon Park Farm, LL30 1BW www.Rockytopbluegrass.co.uk

27 -28 July. Beer and Bluegrass Festival, Poole BS13 6BS www.beerandbluegrass.co.uk

4 – 5 August. Surrey Mini Bluegrass Festival, Mickleham Village Hall, RH5 6EE www.surreybluegrass.com

9 – 12 August. Glebe Farm Bluegrass & Old Timey Camp, CW12 4RQ www.pickerpower.co.uk

16 – 19 August. Purbeck Valley Folk Festival www.purbeckvalleyfolkfestival.co.uk

31 August – 2 September. Didmarton, Glos www.didmarton-bluegrass.co.uk

31 August – 2 September. Omagh Bluegrass Festival, Ulster American Folk Park, NI. www.nmni.com

7 – 9 September. Gower Bluegrass Festival, South Wales www.gowerbluegrass.co.uk

14 – 16 September. Cornish Bluegrass Festival, Newquay www.cornishbluegrass.co.uk

28 – 30 September. Moniaive Bluegrass Festival, Scotland www.moniaivebluegrass.co.uk

 

 

 

Red text denotes discounts for BBMA members

Details as notified at time of publication. No guarantee is given for accuracy. You are advised to contact the festival organisers before traveling.