British Bluegrass Festival/Event Calendar

Call to all Festival Organisers!

For inclusion in the event calendar, please mail the dates for your 2018 event to:

 

Forthcoming events:

20-22 October. Sore Fingers Weekend. www.sorefingers.co.uk

18th November. Picking Saturday at Clyro Court  www.clyrocourt.co.uk/ or contact Black Mountain Bluegrass by Facebook

24th February 2018. Banjo 11 Celebration, The North Light Gallery (behind Eagle Music Shop), Brooke’s Mill, Armitage Bridge, Huddersfield, HD4 7NR.   More details…

2 – 3 March. Bristol Bluegrass & Americana Festival, BS1 5JG 07779 111569

2 – 7 April. Sorefingers, Kingham School, Glos www.sorefingers.co.uk

4- 7 May. Crossover Bluegrass and Old-time Music Festival, Clonter Opera Theatre, Congleton.   http://www.crossoverfest.com/

11 – 13 May. Orwell, Ipswich, Suffolk www.orwellbluegrass.co.uk

18 – 20 May. Wharf Picking Weekend, Worcester WR6 6TB www.wharfbluegrass.com

1- 3 June. Battlefield Bluegrass Festival, Naseby www.battlefieldbluegrass.co.uk

8 – 10 June. Clyro Court Picking Weekend, HE3 5LE 01497 820033

15 – 18 June. Steeple Morden, East Anglia www.eabg.co.uk

22 – 24 June. Tamworth Bluegrass Festival, Fillongley Village Hall, CV7 8EQ www.tamworthbluegrass.org

12 – 15 July. South Essex Bluegrass Festival, Bulphan Vilage Hall. www.southessexbluegrass.co.uk

9 – 12 August. Glebe Farm Bluegrass & Old Timey Camp, CW12 4RQ www.pickerpower.co.uk

16 – 19 August. Purbeck Valley Folk Festival www.purbeckvalleyfolkfestival.co.uk

31 August – 2 September. Didmarton, Glos www.didmarton-bluegrass.co.uk

7 – 9 September. Gower Bluegrass Festival, South Wales www.gowerbluegrass.co.uk

14 – 16 September. Cornish Bluegrass Festival, Newquay www.cornishbluegrass.co.uk

28 – 30 September. Moniaive Bluegrass Festival, Scotland www.moniaivebluegrass.co.uk

 

 

 

Red text denotes discounts for BBMA members

Details as notified at time of publication. No guarantee is given for accuracy. You are advised to contact the festival organisers before traveling.