2017 British Bluegrass Festival/Event Calendar

3-4 March. Bristol Bluegrass & Americana Festival, BS1 5JG.    07779 111569

31 March- 2 April. The Lion Acoustic Music Festival, DE56 1EX. www.klicnow.com/lionfestival2017

17–21 April. Sorefingers. Kingham School, Gloucs. www.sorefingers.co.uk

22 April. Ribble Valley bluegrass day. Chatburn, Lancs. 01254 384893

5-7 May. Orwell, Ipswich. orwellbluegrass.co.uk/

12–14 May. Crossover Bluegrass & Old Time Festival. Congleton Cheshire. www.crossoverfest.com

12-14 May. Battlefield Bluegrass Festival, Naseby.  www.battlefieldbluegrass.co.uk

14 May. Hebden Bridge Bluegrass & Americana Day. Trades Club http://www.hebdenfolkroots.org/

19-21 May. Wharf Picking W/e. Worcester, WR6 6TB. http://www.wharfbluegrass.com/

20 May. Bluegrass & Old Timey Day, N Devon. See Bluegrass Devon   www.lowercampscott.co.uk

29 May. Bluegrass in Bloom – Sevenoaks. www.facebook.com/stjuliansclub/posts/817409851676895

9 –11 June. Clyro Court Picking W/E https://www.facebook.com/Black-Mountain-Bluegrass-334043750042753/

16-19 June. Steeple Morden, East Anglia. http://www.eabg.co.uk/

23-25 June. Tamworth Bluegrass Festival. Fillongley Village Hall, CV7 8EQ. www.tamworthbluegrass.org

13-16 July. South Essex Bluegrass Festival, Bulphan, RM14 3RU www.southessexbluegrass.co.uk

14-16 July. Dalesfest. DalesBank Farm, Silsden, Yorkshire, BD20 9JH www.dalesfest.co.uk

 21-22 July. Beer & Bluegrass, Poole. BH13 6AS  http://www.poolerhythmroots.co.uk

5-6 August. Surrey Mini Bluegrass Festival. http://www.surreybluegrass.com/

10-13 August. Glebe Farm Bluegrass & Old Timey Camp, Congleton, CW12 4RQ.  twochordsmore@me.com

24-27 August. Purbeck Valley Folk Festival. http://www.purbeckvalleyfolkfestival.co.uk/

28 August. Kentucky to Kent. Sevenoaks, Kent. rick.townend@gmail.com

1-3 September. Didmarton, Gloucs. http://didmarton-bluegrass.co.uk/

8-10 September. Gower Bluegrass Festival, South Wales. http://www.gowerbluegrass.co.uk/

15-17 September. Cornish Bluegrass Festival, Newquay. www.cornishbluegrass.co.uk/

22-24 September. Moniaive Bluegrass Festival, Scotland. www.moniaivebluegrass.co.uk/

20-22 October. Sore Fingers Weekend. www.sorefingers.co.uk

BBMA Festival discount scheme operators highlighted in red. Contact them for the scheme rules

Details as notified at time of publication. No guarantee is given for accuracy